Jasper County Mississippi Supervisors

Jasper  County  Board  of  Supervisors

From left:  Curtis Gray Sr. , Johnny Rowell, Doug Rogers, Sandy Stevens, Eddie Helms

Concerned and conscientious, Jasper County government works for progress. The Jasper County Board of Supervisors determines how the county is operated. The board has control over local taxation, budgets, borrowing, general County policy, and the adoption of local ordinances.

Barbara Ravenhorst, Chancery Clerk

Barbara Ravenhorst, Chancery Clerk serves as clerk to the Board of Supervisors and with implementing board directives. The five members of the Board of Supervisors serve a four-year concurrent term. The last election was held in November 2015. All five seats will be up for election again in November 2019.

The Board of Supervisors meet the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month at 9:00 a.m. in the Board Room of the Jasper County Courthouse. Citizens wishing to submit agenda items or speak to the board should contact the Clerk at least one week prior to the board meeting.

All board actions, with the exception of those provided for in the Code of Mississippi are open for public inspection. Those exceptions are most commonly personnel issues and economic development issues.



P O Box 406

Bay Springs, MS 39422

Phone: 601-764-3469

Fax: 601-764-3468


Gloria Jones Comptroller 601-764-3467

Sherrie Campbell Purchase Clerk 601-764-3469

Cindy Hendry, Accounts Payable 601-764-2248

Cindy Hendry, Inventory Control Clerk 601-764-2248

Kawana Cox, Receiving Clerk 601-764-3368


Bay Springs: 601-764-2111

Paulding: 601-727-2278


Comments are closed